Bye bye birdie

Saying bye is one of the strange expressions we humans indulge in.  I’m not talking about saying ‘bye’ to humans alone, but non-living things too.

The strangest part about ‘last times ‘ is that sometimes you don’t even know that you’re experiencing something for the last time. And the more you think about it, the weirder it gets, just like when you think about the infinity of the universe or about what would it be if nothing existed. Literally nothing, no world, no universe, just, nothing. ( If you got creeped out, good, that was my intention.)

Most of our travels to varied places might be the last time we’re visiting that place.

While leaving any place, my mind wonders about how I might not visit again and, therefore, I am extra observant so that I don’t miss out on anything.

With reference to my home town, I always wonder about how different the place will be when I come back. (Although, there’s hardly any change and I haven’t been away from home for more than 2 months at a time)

But still, I’ll go on. “Will that random tree next to my house be there, what colour will the road be. ” .(Ofcourse I’m being over dramatic and silly.)

Just as I was typing this, papa went ” You’re watching this view for the last time Mehr “, referring to the garbage mountains at the entrance of Delhi. How weird is that now! (Also, there are literally mountains of garbage if you’re coming from Chandigarh etc. go see it for yourself and post a selfie about it.)

The last time you go to college, the last rickshaw ride to college, the last time you ate the paneer cutlets at the canteen, the last time you saw more than 80% of your batch. It’s endless. Gives me the creeps, really.

I’m a sucker for last moments.
I bid farewell to the college building, to my room, the bed, the loo, the huge tree in the middle of campus, north campus roads, the ant roaming on the floor and more.

If you’ve ever felt this way, then congratulations because you’re a creep. Or not?

Leave a Reply

